Johnson County Community Foundation

An Affiliate Fund of East Tennessee Foundation GIVE NOW


Johnson County Community Foundation was established in June of 2001 by a group of local donors who wanted to make a lasting commitment to the people of Johnson County by developing a resource to achieve community goals and promote Johnson County.  The Johnson County Community Foundation is a permanent endowment that has been created to support opportunities to advance and improve the quality of life of the residents of Johnson County.

You may currently reside in Johnson County, may have been born there, spent your childhood there, or this may be the community in which you one day desire to live. Whatever your relationship with Johnson County, your interest and support is greatly needed and appreciated.

We can accept gifts of many assets of value and encourage you to contact us at any time to discuss your contributions to enhance the Johnson County “Legacy.”  Our staff stands ready to meet with you to discuss how to make this a reality!

You may want to make a donation today and can easily accomplish this by clicking the link on this page “GIVE NOW.”  This will forward you to our automated giving site where you can complete your donation.

You may prefer to mail a check.  Please make the check to “Johnson County Community Foundation” and mail to:                      
Johnson County Community Foundation
In Care Of:  East Tennessee Foundation
520 W. Summit Hill Drive, Suite 1101
Knoxville, TN 37902

For more information, please contact:                    
rudy Hughes
Director of Regional Advancement
East Tennessee Foundation
(865) 524-1223 or toll-free 1-877-524-1223
Email:  thughes@etf.org

Click here to learn about Johnson County Community Foundation’s competitive grant program, or click here to learn about the Margaret M. and Harley H. Wachs Youth Leadership Fund for Johnson County organizations.

We the members of the Johnson County Community Foundation Advisory Board thank you in advance for your interest and support of Johnson County!

Barbara Henson, Chair
Carol Stout, Vice Chair
Barbara Seals, Secretary/Treasurer
Karen Cunningham
Danny Cullop
Cloyce M. Eller
Russell Love
John Mast
Jane Ann McGee 
Minnie Miller
Howard Moon
Wanda Payne
Brenda Potter
Peter Wachs
Swan Chatfield- Honorary  Lifetime Member