Ruby A. Brown Memorial Scholarship 

  • Purpose and History: Established in 2003 by Mr. Carroll Brown to honor his wife and her twenty-five years as a public health nurse. 
  • Scholarship Amount: $3,300 one-time award for 1 year
  • Eligibility Requirements:
    • Residency Requirement: Anderson, Blount, Campbell, Claiborne, Cocke, Grainger, Hamblen, Jefferson, Loudon, Monroe, Morgan, Roane, Scott, Sevier, or Union County
    • Education Requirement: Adult students who have graduated high school or earned a GED or current adult nursing students. Open to former recipients.  Former recipients must re-apply each year.
    • Field of Study: Preference given to current public health nurses continuing education.  Also open to current (preferably public health) nursing students pursuing a nursing career (preferably public health)
    • GPA Minimum: Not Applicable
    • College/Enrollment Requirement: Full OR part-time enrollment at accredited, not-for-profit nursing program
    • Must demonstrate financial need

Return to Scholarships Listed by County 

Return to Scholarships Listed by Name 

How to Apply 

Explore Our Funds